Why are people still on Facebook when it does not pays for their post and likes?

in #steemit6 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

More than 10 years ago when I started using Facebook. To be honest, I joined the website not to socialize. Rather, to play Farmville which I believed helped Facebook gain more users. However, time came when I became more involved in socializing. Admit it, Facebook is addictive. That might be one reason why people can't let go of Facebook. Admit it or not, the thought of being the number 1 social media has its huge effect on people.

Looking back, there's a site which was marketed as paying social networking site called Klikot. I joined in referring some members, and many did not believe in me. It is pretty clear that majority of people do not believe that a person can earn from social media sites. When a social blogging website Bubblews came put, I didn't bother referring people because many will think it is a scam especially when the website turned a downfall. I didn't refer other members when new paying websites came out.

On Facebook, there's now expectation of earnings, but people can enjoy it. On paying social media sites, there is expectation of payments. When the website stops paying, they will leave it but they will stay in Facebook. The websites functions differently, and Facebook is user-friendly and most used, that's why people are sticking with Facebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83