Surpassinggoogle's Untalented - ME

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Man on the Moon

I am barely a month when the so-called Landing on the Moon made up with Hollywood effect and directed by Stanley Kubrick as the gossip spread like wild fire. Wow, that must be a huge news during that time! Conspiracy theory what? Can't tell, I don't know what the heck about it since there was no official statement from the NASA (NASAan sila nang mangyari iyon - where were they must have been when it happened - sarcasm?) if the landing on the moon was a hoax or not, and do I care about their scientific exploration laced with controversies and the what not! After 3 years or so when the world glued their eyes over to the big boob tube moon exploration, sending men in the crated moon, the Philippines entered in our darkest days when the then Strongman President Marcos declared Martial Law on the entire island. The beginning of the end of all human rights as they say. I am barely 3 years and 3 months old when all the atrocities happened in this God forsaken country. I was 5 or 6,  I remember there were rallies all over the cities in Metro Manila, people are shouting along the streets, roads, schools, universities, while most of the constituents are hungry, jobless, including my father who got laid off most of his finding a permanent job. People from walks of like are afraid when the authorities are in you because you are accused of subversive or whatever and expect the worst thing will happen, you might end up in jail, tortured or even disappear for no apparent reason!

The Hippies, Asin, Mike Hanopol, Hagibis, The Rock and Roll, Alternative or New Wave Music

I grew hearing their songs from the four corners of our house, streets or even in the school! One of the most influential band during that time is Asin. Their music is filled with longing for freedom during the Martial Law. Mike Hanapol's Laki sa Layaw (Jeprox) soon became the hit among the great rock and roll band, with Pepe Smith's Beep Beep about the Jeepney's journey around the city's crowded place. Hagibi's macho looking like the Village People's with the hit song Katawan attracted the audience among male viewers or fans. Rock and roll from among the American and British bands flooded this nation with it. The Beatles, Elvis Presley up to the time of the early 80s comes the alternative and New Wave music. I was hooked much on new wave because it's cool, fresh and the lyrics are invited and at the same time intriguing.

Me?

Boy, this is an awesome question with an incredible answers to think of. I can't be great, I don't see myself as one, not even in my dream. I'm helpful, I can be of help to anyone as long I can. My calendar date when I was born was Back To the Past into the Neil Young's After the Gold Rush album that I'm merely a year. Now Back to the Future when I was exploring things growing up. The first time I ever watched a movie is with my father and mother back in mid-70s, I felt  good about it, but I couldn't understand it except I like watching it. Been in the streets playing basketball all day long from the rising of the sun until dawn when  we don't have classes! The late 70s or early 80s was so amazing, Voltez V has been a household name among teenagers and adults, it's not just cartoons, because its political view about the two brothers (rather half brother) who are about to collide with the same father trying to conquer earth, we are so engrossed about it when the Strongman Marcos cut short of the ending. Whoa! 

Ah, early 80s when MTV is MTV and not just an MTV per se! It is a starting point of any genre that you'll be watching. the AHA's "Take On Me" was a major hit! Madonna's "Borderline" is I think was her first MTV, it was a hit! Prince, Boy George and the King of Pop Michael Jackson and I was on it. 

Despite the economic condition of my family, my father was lucky enough I think to be the first batch to work abroad. He is an installer for elevator and escalator. Sadly, he died back in 94 due to complications because he had diabetes.  But life must go on, despite the head of the family was out of the picture, it's a good thing my other siblings graduated and I was not. I'm not that good at school, having a hard time really going to school or should I say I'm bored at school like when we graduated it's like most of us didn't have much except for those who have their lucky relatives who were working or living abroad who took them to work there too and later migrated as US citizen or European. Most of my relatives are living in the US or Canada.

Now go warp speed at 2017 writing this post nearing the last paragraph to be read by steemians. Now I'm done, a very brief of ME, can't say much more than what I have briefly revealed. Somehow, I enjoyed writing my MINI-ME!


San Mateo, Rizal,
Philippines


Photo Credits:

https://visualhunt.com/f2/photo/13898816475/f5672351da/
https://visualhunt.com/f2/photo/5131876382/5305f006f0/
ME
https://visualhunt.com/f2/photo/34670405350/909f054dd6/
[Google] (www.iee.com.ph/css/images/Logo_Mitsubishi_Electric.png) 


Sort:  

hey frnd. you did not upload any of your designs.

thanks for the one you made for me

No problem ewuoso! You are welcome.

This is one of the best untalented post that Ive read your the man in the moon bring us up up to the moon sir john .NASA NASAN kna sir john we need you to bring us to the moon.

Lol! Thanks antonette, we can't fly to the moon right now, maybe soon!

We can fly to the moon anytime we decide.

Duet tayo, kuya...yung Beatles! :D Seriously, I am overwhelmed. You could be the next President :)

Weee! Nanang ko po... Iyon ang pinakamalabong maisip ko as next president. Pero ininjoy ko lang ang 70s at 80s hehehe 90s wala na puro problema na lol matanda na tayo noon!

glad knowing you sir...and this untalented contest is really great by @surpassingoogle so that we can truly discover ourselves...

The Untalented contest will push you to discover not just yourself but enjoy the irony of you being the untalented one! Thanks baby07!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Your looks is like a vocalist on the band back then. You have a very good memory. Ang galing kase naalala mo pa lahat ng happenings before. Especially yung sa Martial Law.

Aba, kahit nga ako mam theree2389, e, nagtaka rin ako... Tsk... Salamat theree2389!

That simply shows na you have a good memory talaga sir. Hehe..

Mahirap ding may good memory mam, kasi kung minsan masakit iyong naaalala mo... ay teka senti...

Nice article boss @iwrite... We miss u already 😊

Thanks wanderinggian21! Nariyan lang ako sa tabi-tabi boss...

Balik ka na boss

Great article sir! ganda ng introduction hehe

Thanks julstamban!

cool! you're awesome brother!

Thanks cloudspyder!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80