SCAMIT: a farewell to a deception

in #steemit6 years ago

Photo from Ivanoff.jpg

Two weeks ago I enrolled into Steemit under the premise that it was a Social Network powered by a blockchain, that generates blocks via curation of its contents and shares the rewards among its users according to votes received.

In theory, curation votes should go to the best content posted, but after posting about several topics, I found out that the only upvoted post of my repertoire was my initial one, which lacked of value added content, since it was a personal presentation. The rest of the topics I posted were hardly taken in consideration by the network.

The reason of my initial success, was the existence of curation syndicates, that give their powerful votes to handful of lucky users to boost their content, regardless the added value offered.

I have a 10 year + experience in Digital Marketing and Social Media and I find hard to accept that a well done and original post like this one https://steemit.com/spanish/@ivanoff/las-10-tapas-mas-populares-de-barcelona couldn't get more than 6 votes while other less interesting ones have over 70 votes.

This means that if one is not in the divine circle of the curators, your content is worthless, despite how much effort and value it can ad. So in my opinion this Social Network is unsustainable in the long term.

Thank you all for giving me the opportunity to share my content but I sincerely feel I lost my time.

Best of wishes,

Ivanoff

Sort:  

I have a couple ones i wrote that i think are good and its hard to get recognized.

Please share them here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96