You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to create posts in 73 different languages without knowledge about the languages

in #steemit7 years ago

No dear it will not increase plagiarism.. This extension is just meant to facilitate people who have less or no knowledge about different languages.. I have seen many posts having really bad English. So, this tool is for those who have problems with languages..

Sort:  

Don't get me wrong: I'm really happy with this tool because it gives people with a limited knowledge of English a chance to reach a broader audience, which is a very good thing.
I just vaguely remember reading a post (or maybe just the title of the post) some time last week about plagiarism through translation, and the thought just popped up in my head.
(Personally I don't have a problem with people translating quality articles. If it's good information, why not translate to share it with the world)

Well in next release of this extension I will include some extra things to avoid copied text and also hoping to design some bot which will detect plagiarized articles by translation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58