You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is a first for everything. Starting a Steemit adventure.

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey pfunknh.... welcome to Steemit. I'm guessing you're from NH. I surf down at Rye on the Rocks ... a place I'm not supposed to mention. Oh well. You're young and in the right direction. Live Free or Die. That's how you need to remain...if of course you are from NH. Nice pics. If you live near a mica mine I bet if you spent some time digging you would find aquamarine. Tourmaline and some yellow beryl... especially if you live near the Maine border... take some time and check it out. Your kid would love it. I'll be ramping up here again by putting some more material on Steemit. Follow me and let me know if you can relate being that I Live one state over from ya. Green Mountain State. Enjoy !

Sort:  

I have spent many of days in Rye "During my motorcycle days" i know the area well. Check out the bunkers at Odiorne state park, aswell as the Newcastle bunkers right across the inlet. As for surfing ive had many friends surf that area just stay out of the Hampton area mass has taken over ;)

I have never gotten into picking or digging for different rocks but i might just have to do so thanks for the info. Mica mine located in Strafford NH at the base of Parker Mountain.

I don't hit Hampton much unless there's good music at the ballroom. You should head out this way if you like to ride. There's a biker rally every year low key but been goin on for 20 years now. It's in the NEK. where I'm at. Tons of moto and 4wheeling in this area. I've dug for minerals up near that area. You'd be surprised at what you might find and the value of what you might find. Mica is a good indicator of other value stones around. Ride on brotha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63