Sort:  

Thank you for the advice. OK i got all of what you said, but the Cloud mining contract. I have heard so much about mining but absolutely know nothing about it, so I will have to research and see what that is all about.

do not put your money in a cloud mining contract. simply put, you will make more by just buying cryptos than purchasing a cloud mining contract

I'm all for diversification.

I've recommended to folks that get started on Coinbase - depending on whether it's available in their country - to either do 1/3 each, or 1/2 and 1/2 BTC and ETH.

Watch for a while, then move over to Poloniex, Bittrex, or Cryptopia and start trading. Don't be afraid of mucking it up a little - I sure did when I started.

There's also the automatic regular withdrawal option with Coinbase, where you just set it and forget it and do a little on a regular basis.

Go get 'em!

This is great information. I have a Bitcoin Wallet with a bunch of Bitcoin in it, but have not learned how to trade from my Bitcoin wallet with other platforms. It is all a bit confusing but gotta start somewhere, thanks for the help.

I would also recommend putting a small amount maybe 1/10 in other cryptos such as ripple or monero which could be rising up in popularity soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55