Intro: Journey to the other side!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is my blog in real life! Like many of you out there, I don’t want to work the 9-5 (or 8-5:30 in my case), so I am taking the steps to transition from THAT life to MY life! We’ve only got this one chance... “If you can fail at something you don’t want, you might as well take a chance on doing what you love” -Jim Carrey.

Not sure what the outcome will be, but I do know that I want to enjoy the things that make me most happy and surround myself with people who make make me expand! Our individual interests are far reaching and should be explored! More than security, I want freedom. More than lust, I want love. More than praise, I want lessons. More than work, I want LIFE!

Follow me along this unknown and exciting journey... if you have stories and wisdom to share, I welcome and encourage you to do so!

xo
Kali

Sort:  

What an ambitious decision you've made there. I hope that you'll achieve that freedom and I'll stay posted! Followed you :)
And my VP is quite low so I'll summon @originalworks to upvote you!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @itsmskali to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @itsmskali! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @itsmskali! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63