If You Wish to Smile Today...

in #steemit7 years ago

926BDAC9-8AC6-485E-ADD3-E31BA9762D61.jpeg

Today I woke up feeling drained, stressed, tired, had a headache and was just plain ol’ grumpy... and then I read her words (in the link below).

It’s not always easy mastering each day as they come, because we are emotional creatures after all, so it sure does help to find some perspective from time to time. As grateful as I am, as happy I am with my life, as young and free as I feel, I don’t always wake up on the right side of the bed. When days like this occur, I am always thankful to have little gems like this cross my path. This young woman gave me life today. She put a smile on my face and warmth in my heart. Life is too beautiful and precious to stress or frown your happiness away. I will not sabotage my day, nor my happy life. You don’t have to either. So if you’re feeling the weight of negative feelings, please... always remember to take a step back, breathe and find the right perspective again.

Wishing you all a beautiful Wednesday filled with smiles and contentment. ☺️❤️

http://www.upworthy.com/a-27-year-old-died-of-cancer-her-final-advice-has-the-internet-in-tears?c=upw1

Sort:  

I needed to read this today. Thank you for sharing

Hey, girl! I know what you mean... so glad it was put in front of you at the right time just as it was for me today. 😊 Hope you’re having an awesome day!!

You know, it happens..

Just like you said, we are humans. And even more in this day and age we see the "bright" side of everyone's life because of social media. Glad you were able to snap out of it and get some perspective!

Thanks for shedding some light on positivity!

😁🤙🏼

I agree! I came across the article you shared in this post yesterday on a different social media site and it definitely put things back into perspective for me. Life is too short to complain about the small things. We are blessed to be here and we should enjoy every second we have. Enjoy the day! @itsmskali

It’s a great little reminder! Hope you’re having a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63