“Steemit.com or you're smoking crack :-P"- Nut cracker- First use of payout in real time.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

“Steemit.com or you're smoking crack :-P"
Was my Facebook post in all my excitement. But what did I mean by that?

In a nutshell...Why get jacked by the corporation and your content you provide, sold for nothing of your own benefit. steemit.com you can do the same thing on and make something back for your efforts when you provide content of value, big or small.

In my mind, you’ve got to be "smoking crack" not to see what is going on here and take advantage! So take a closer look if you have not yet. ( Especially for people not yet made the jump on to steemit.com)

How do you catch people enough to spark an interest in this amazing platform?
I think one way is to put what was awarded from the post that is in 1’s and 0’s into something in 3D. I will ask for suggestions at the end of the post.

Up until now, I have been primarily powering up everything I had.
This will be my first post that I have been awarded Seem dollars (SBD) and making it work for me as a good or service in real time/3D.

Here is the post I have awards waiting to be claimed for:

https://steemit.com/life/@itsmein3d/las-vegas-red-rock-desert-bloom

With 1 hour to go before the payout, the post was valuated at $62.77

Screen Shot 2017-05-13 at 8.19.53 AM.png

And when it finally paid out. Here is how the payout was broken down:

Screen Shot 2017-05-13 at 10.39.37 AM.png

So waiting in my wallet to be claimed:
Screen Shot 2017-05-13 at 10.38.48 AM.png

At the time of this post, here is what Steem, Bitcoin ( BTC) and Steem dollars ( SBD) are valuated at:

Screen Shot 2017-05-13 at 11.52.21 AM.png

I used this steem chart. http://steemchart.com/Steemchart_USD.html

So with putting awards into something real time to show others that this is possible and what is going on here in mind, we will not mention the steem power award at this time, but instead only the SBD. We multiply my awarded SBD 23.637 by the current value of $1.67
We get a total of $39.47...
For posting my morning hike and some pictures that I would have on facebook anyway, only this time I did't get jacked.
You follow?
Head blown- boom-blaow! WOW!

-6.jpg

Exactly the same amount of content and energy I would direct toward a facebook post or time on instagram, only now it pays back! You've got to be a little crazy or perhaps, overly fluoridated to look past this opportunity and not give it a chance. ;-P

-5.jpg

I want to show my friends on facebook not yet on steemit what I can do from this bloom post. Suggestions?
At the moment I am thinking about changing some of it to BTC and then getting a juicy Chipotle burrito ;-)

What was your first use of payout?
How do you suggest I use mine to best show some people what is going on here?

Upvote if you dig it.
Resteem it if you feel others would dig it too.
Follow me @itsmein3d

And do let me know your suggestions!

Stay well everybody. Peace!

Sort:  

Psyched to see the system work not just FOR you but WITH you. I think the neat thing about this Steemit idea is that you're going to post the content anyway, and why not build a place where good content is literally rewarded, not just figuratively. Keep on putting up good stuff!

no payouts yet but i'm looking forward to getting some good ideas from these comments for when i do :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38