Main Stream Media meets the Grey Goo!

in #steemit7 years ago

Every day I get up and read the news. Wow what a Shit Storm! I never watch TV unless I am on the treadmill at the gym because the message makers are Out of Control and I hated the fact the talking heads were clueless morons that I paid a fee to each month. In 2001 I gave up even trying to watch the spam they call entertainment on cable TV. I began to notice massive disconnects between main stream media and reality. It reminded me of a infamous German in the 1930's was quoted, " A lie told once remains a lie, but a lie told a thousand times becomes truth"! All advertising is at it's core this very concept and all Main Stream Media is built upon it.

The reason I raise this issue is to illustrate a point that, when a business is beholden to a customer, the business is "Controlled by the Customer", in much the same way a Junkie needs a Dealer! The main problem with this is the customer is not a person but a corporation, and management does not want controversy or divergent opinions shared about the Quality of their Brand. Look at Fox News Media Company this week and the Seth Rich murder story. You know it's fake news because All the Mainstream Media says it is right? The Advertisers are pulling every string they can today because the system is out of control. The facts be damed!

The first radio news program was broadcast August 31, 1920 by station 8MK in Detroit, Michigan, which survives today as all-news format station WWJ under ownership of the CBS network. It continues operations based on the revenues generated by Advertising . Just like Broadcast TV. The same TV that molded American's views and opinions to pay for 60+ continuious years of war on very continent.

I had Wifi the day it came out my ex-wife used to show visitors to our house the Internet with no wires on that Apple Clamshell Ibook laptop in 1999.

clam.jpg

I did not know it at the time but it freed her mind and mine.

appleiiiplus.jpg

I have been in Technology for a long time. My first system was an Apple /// that is right April 1980! By my count that 37 years. I ending up working for Apple R&D in Cupertino and after which I was a founder in more than a 1/2 dozen startups. I understand value propositions and disruptive technology.

Which finally brings me to why I threw out my cable TV box. In 2012 I caught wind of a new anarchist movement centered around Cryptographic currencies and how to make them. I discovered the core of these technologies were Platform- less information distribution Systems. I bought my first Bitcoin at 15 dollars a coin and built mining rigs for both Bitcoin and Litecoin and learned a ton of very cools stuff. But it really taught me was that Trustlessness in technology was a platform that could be used to disintermediate all the previous generations of web/Internet technology.

Now I am armed and coming for Hollywood. Not with an ico but, with a business model that is the "Grey Goo" of Every entertainment companies nightmares and there is nothing they the Vertically Integrated Hollywood Thought Police can do to stop it.

If you have made this far I will give you a clue "SNGLS". They have a great idea but not the killer app. My bet is they are already lost, but I love what they are doing.

Thanks for reading and happy Steemin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50