You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Conserve Bandwidth Usage!

in #steemit7 years ago

Has there been a solution in discussion? Because what I hear is always... In the future everything will be OK.. The blockchain can handle it.
Maybe the blockchain can handle the transactions, but it doesn't seem to be able hlto handle the amount of user, 50k/day is nothing.
But all whales want more users.. Stinc wants to spread their SMTs.
Not sure, but currently steem looks like a ponzi scheme.
Pay to win.
Why not increase the blocksize?
If it is just temporary, minnows could at least use the blockchain again, u till it is fixed,, by magic, I guess.
No word, how the devs want to do that.
I think they are not aware of it.
https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues/1800
That doesn't even touch the issues for small users.
And don't tell me spam.
If 35k new à counts are generated by steem the last days, they are just plain incompetent, if they think, all those users won't even Blog 3-4 times to get the first steem experience.

All in all, very short sighted moves going on here.
< rant off >

Sort:  

Yeah, you're right in that often the answers are somewhere along the lines of everything being okay in the future. I've even repeated it myself occasionally. It is still in beta, but they need to address a lot of issues.

I don't know if they have any plans to try to fix it. I know that increasing the block size will fix it for now. I don't know how long it will fix it for though, and whether or not they will solve the issue before the next time it comes up. I personally would prefer if they would at least put forward possible solutions before doing that.

Spam happens on every network, it needs to be factored into any system design.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51