10 Useful Reasons Why You Should Keep A Beard!!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

  1. It saves your face from UV radiations.
  2. Chances of getting tanned are very low.
  3. Beard acts as a filter for dirt.
  4. It helps in stopping the germs get into your nose.
  5. Wrinkles are not visible if you keep a beard.
  6. When you razor your mustache or beard, it leads to blackheads. If you keep a beard you can avoid that.
  7. It covers all the spots on your face.
  8. Beard keeps the face moist and supple, when you do not have a beard your face is in direct contact with air.
  9. Beard saves your throat from infections and cold.
  10. A man spends about 3350 hours shaving his beard which is about 5 months worth of time.

SAVE TIME, KEEP A BEARD!!

 

Sort:  

All hail the beard

This is my beard

True!! Nice Beard :)

You just convinced me to keep my beard going lol thanks!

Yeah!! Welcome :)

This post is great. I just started, for the first time in my life, letting my beard grow out. My wife thinks she is with a new man, lol. Not sure how I feel about that? Something about how patchy and pathetic it looked held me back. That, and the fact that I used to have a job that I thought had some expectation of being clean-shaven. I would like to add, that if you have bad complexion (acne) there is no better way to remove that curse than a manly beard. I look like Ryan Gosling now, and according to the wife, that's a good thing.

Sounds Good!! And thanks :)

I especially like when you're trying to eat a big cheeseburger and you bite down and all the fillings gush out all over your moustache and beard so you're sitting there trying not to look like a wildman at the outdoor table of the restaurant right on a major state highway...

This is crazy!! He he

Yeah, it was me last night. :-)

I too want to grow that long beard now!! Seriously!!

Hey there! All the above mentioned benefits are worth considering and so true. Beard are source of pride for men! Other than making a man look more attractive and more appealing, there are many benefits of keeping a beard like- shaving can give you acne, so better option is not to shave and grow out a full beard, lessens the possibility of gum diseases, it keep you warm in winters, it can also ward off throat ailments, etc. Apart from benefits of growing a beard, lot of efforts goes into beard care and maintaining it. If you own a beard, you definitely have to maintain it. Because, beard gives a certain sense of authority and makes your presence noticed wherever go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44