[Method] Make $150+/day starting from DAY 1 (1-2 hours setup)

in #steemit6 years ago

Investments you'll need:

  • Domain
  • $x (*optional - You'll see)

What you can make:

  • $150+ in sales the FIRST day
  • 1-2 hours to setup

The Method
We'll be setting up a dropshipping store that we'll be promoting on Reddit. At the end of the post, I'll share the exact niche/subreddits I used to make my first triple digit day in my years of Internet Marketing with MINIMAL effort.

  1. Decide on a niche. I recommend you choose one that people have a passion for. This will make it easier for people to make an impulse buy. Stuff that people are fans of, such as music, movies, games, etc.

  2. See if there's a lot of interest or buzz around that niche on Reddit. Just google "niche" + reddit or something along those lines to see if there are subreddits with 10-20k+ subscribers and 100+ actives to see if the niche is suitable.

  3. Choose a domain. Honestly, people spend too much time in this section. Just get some nouns/adjectives and put it in the front or back of the niche keyword. Don't spend too much time on this.

  4. Find some products. From my research, what works best is using cheaper products and doing Free + Shipping. Any products related to the niche and is cheap will work nicely. Something along the lines of $0.5-$2 is fine.

  5. Design your store. Make it simple and good looking. And some scarcity elements. There should be enough guides on how to setup a store. Nothing really unique here.

  6. Now that you have everything setup, either get your dusty Reddit account you made back in the day, or pay some people to post for you. I found a few posters that posted on Reddit for me on their high karma accounts for $0.25 - $0.75.

  7. If you want, now you can send upvotes to these posts to have them boosted.

Now, here's the *unique part about this. People get discouraged about marketing on Reddit because they say "Reddit hates marketing" etc. However, those are only a majority and there are still a ton of people that still like to buy things at a discount.

So what I like to do is to craft my posts like this-

"We love this Subreddit so we decided to giveaway x50 of (product name) to the first 50 customers. Go get one now here (use hyperlink to make it seem less like marketing)."

My Personal Experience
When I did this a few months ago during the summer, I used the KPOP niche. It's getting pretty hot and is getting international attention. My main selling mini-niche in the KPOP niche was BTS or Bangtan Boys because they were blowing up pretty fast.

When they appeared on the billboard awards, I made a post alongside this line -

"BTS has finally done it! They won an award at billboard awards so we would like to thank the fans for supporting them! We would like to give away x50 BTS rings to ALL BTS fans here at the BTS subreddit! Go here and get them now!"

I made ONE post before I went to bed on my own personal account. When I woke up, I had a nice 20+ orders waiting for me to fulfill on Oberlo.

I don't do this anymore because of tax problems I can't figure out, but I'm sure some others will make some use of it. Now I understand that it isn't that groundbreaking to share this method, but I'm sure some will benefit. I'll try to answer all questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45