You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Benefits of Commenting on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree that commenting is the best way to engage on here. Just posting blog posts is like calling in the wilderness with no one to hear. But I disagree that commenting will necessarily gain you followers. From Day 1 I have been commenting more than I have posted. I haven't been on Steemit long, granted, but from the people whose posts I commented on I only gained 1 follower. Most people didn't even reply to my comment, so I guess it's really whose post you comment on, as not everyone is engaged. Steemit does feel like it has a HUGE learning curve.

Sort:  

Yup. Huge learning curve. But hey - you just got yourself a follower. Keep content good, and I shall upvote. And comment when I have something to add.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55