You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem was the worst trade I made, what was yours?

in #steemit5 years ago

Worst trade I ever made was the one I didn't make. I had over 10,000 smartcash that I bought while it was extremely low. I watched the investment value skyrocket to over $20,000. I had very little trading experience and I figured (facepalm) that this is the new reality and HODL. Over the next few days, I watched it deflate before my very eyes and today it's not worth much more than my initial investment. Oops.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ouch, holding is both great as well as scary as hell!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! looks like smartcash is really low now https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/smartcash/

Usually when a coin has billions of tokens they won't be worth much. Looks like their max supply is 5 billion!... At current price your coins are worth 50 bucks. I think you win on the worst trade!

Considering I bought with Bitcoin .. yeah, I should have kept the Bitcoin.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13