After 2 Years on Steemit, I Finally Made 5 Million Vest! I'm Halfway to Dolphin! Shout Out To All My Steemian Friends!

in #steemit5 years ago

It's a Long Road from Minnow to Dolphin

Maybe I'm dating myself, since it's no longer cool to call yourselves after aquatic animals, but this week marks an interesting time: I've finally made it past 5 Million vest.


I know it says 4.911 MV, but I'm calling it.

I got started on Steemit in 2017 when STEEM was $1.60 each. Hard to imagine, but that was the norm. It wasn't until after I bought a bunch that I realized that for a long time STEEM was less than a dime. And posts were paying out HUNDREDS of Steem at a time, similar to the scale of rewards we see in the various tribes today.

I figured STEEM would be at the Moon in 2019

I suppose I'm a bit of a dreamer and yes I buy into hype pretty easily. If you have any FOMO for me, I'll probably bite. Sometimes it works out, sometimes it doesn't. But one thing I'm not about is FUD, you can tell me all the reasons a coin will fail, or prompt me to sell - but I HODL through it all. This is great for the sellers, not so great for me.

No Moon, But I'll Settle for Dolphin

But now I'm half-way to my goal of Dolphin. With double curation rewards and investments like Qurator and Tipu, I have additional income streams to inch me closer to my goal.

If I was made of money, I could purchase a "Dolphin" status for only $400.00 USD worth of crypto. If STEEM ever drops below a nickle, I would purchase a "Dolphin" status for $100 USD without even thinking about it.

Crypto Dictionary:
FOMO - Fear of Missing Out
FUD - Fear Uncertainty and Doubt
HODL - Don't sell, hold on.
IRL - In real life

What Have You Done These Two Years?

It's good to reflect on accomplishments after doing something for several years. I've made some good friends, some of which are still on steemit, others who have passed on to other projects.

@mericanhomestead (Got me started on steemit)
@mackmck (continually posting since I joined and still posting today)
@dwinblood (who has not posted in 17 days, he's fading fast)
@mr-easyfix (My first steemit debate)
@msg768 (still posting steady! Got me started with smartcash.)
@bearbear613 (still going strong after 2 years!)
@cryptopie (reading his good days and bad days)
@creatr (one of the original steemians)
@papa-pepper (still not posting for free, except with his instagram account)
@lasseehlers (today famous for his lassecash tribe)
@coolbowser (still going strong!)
@richq11 (no posts in two weeks)
@timcliff (my first contest I won and first witness I voted for)
@noganoo (my friend)
@albertvhons (of redfishcoin fame)
@xtrodinarypilot (bought a silver dime from me)
@lturner (my beautiful wife)
@worldclassplayer (lots of good interactions)
@dwells (awesome friend IRL)
@davidwilber (another debate)
@frugallady (miss her!)
@anthonyadavisii (Still a great steemian!)
@elainasjoy (dear friend IRL)
@raybrockman (Steem Silver Gold!)
@phelimint (Steem silver round 2017)
@mikepm74 (21 days silent... they're dropping like flies!)
@goldendawne (still going strong!)
@biophil (creator of pocket tokens)
@sevinwilson (helped me with my smartnode)
@edwinmckinney (offered excellent content, I hope he returns)
@weetreebonsai (best YT moderator)
@cecicastor (keep safe!)
@nextgen622 (another great steemian!)
@raserrano (long time steemian)
@markwhittam (family protection advocate)
@canadian-coconut (amazing family supporter and advocate)
@enjoywithtroy (still going strong!!!)
@bobbleheadstead (big time YT'er now!)
@slhomestead (left steemit mysteriously)
@armandocat (The origins of steem-plus)
@apanamamama (new baby!)
@paradise-found (Grateful every day!)
@thedamus (staking every day!)
@everittdmickey (steemit's just not the same without his posts)
@ogochukwu (helped me learn how to blog)
@tfame3865 (still steeming strong!)
@nairadaddy (the good doctor)
@simms50 (The good God-fearer and friend)
@stokjockey (staking everyday, still going strong)
@beatitudes8 (awesome homesteader and believer IRL)
@themyrrhmaid (so glad I met them IRL, using their salve now!)
@jacoblayan (still posting! Bless the Most High!)
@battleaxe (good supporter, still steeming!)
@dmcamera (active!)
@sunnylife (grateful everyday!)
@nicnas (worked with him buildawhale daily digest)
@kingbit (almost lost his funds, but got them back!)
@theheralds (lots of good posts!)
@cheetah (not me!)
@coffeetime (good Steemit friend)
@fatpandadesign (forgiven)
@shalomacres (gone off steemit)
@snowpea (been offline for 7 months, sad)
@tatoodjay (going strong!!!!!!!)
@neoxian (of epic neoxian.city fame)
@hansjurgen (father in law of mericanhomestead IRL)
@pit-bullion (silver pour'r)
@crosheille (another long-term steemian! Keep up the good work!)
@mineopoly (still posting!)
@ronaldoavelino (always enjoy his posts)
@sumatranate (another GREAT Steemian!)
@em3 (make metals his - haven't heard from him in a long time)
@tecnosgirl (excellent steemian!)
@o07 (everyone's favorite)
@empress-eremmy (still posting strong!)
@janton (only Steemian who can call me "Sir Ironshield")
@bowentroyer (long standing steemian)
@thefarmerswife (another long standing steemian)
@hebrewhousewife (quiet these past few weeks)
@hebrew (great lessons every Friday)
@holylanguage (more great lessons)
@wilx (prayer everyday)
@jackmiller (awsome aussie!)
@buckaroo (no posts in 20 days, we miss you! We hope you're ok!)
@hhayweaver (a lot like me!)
@bickler33 (wished me a happy Sabbath)
@papilloncharity (love his posts!)
@nomadicsoul (helpful supporter)
@dwingsworld (many fond memories)
@smithlabs (always something interesting)
@vgholdingsllc (fellow stacking Michigan Man)
@pocketechange (ready for the reset)
@silversaver888 (stacking with style and gifs)
@dfinney (another wonderful stacker!)
@summertooth (all around good guy)
@welshstacker (long-time ssg member)
@goldfashioned (mene enthusiast)
@goldmatters (the original MENEMANIAC)
@clitadias (recent friend)
@dswigle (enjoy her comments)
@raymondspeaks (had a nice neoxian.city discord chat)
@crypto.piotr (very thoughtful blogger)
@contrabourdon (plays organ, how cool!)
@ackza (prolific poster - token enthusiast!)
@jerrytsuseer (creative mind)
@bwar (he likes delegating neoxag, tokens and cats!)

Phew, I think that's everyone. I probably missed a few, but that's most of them for sure!


Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

Teach Your Children Liberty from Sin

We encourage parents to teach their children principles of Godliness, beginning with the Word and an understanding who God is and what His Son has done to form a relationship with us.

No one can lay a foundation other than the one already laid, which is Jesus Christ. If anyone builds on this foundation using gold, silver, precious stones, wood, hay, or straw, his workmanship will be evident, because the Day will bring it to light. It will be revealed with fire, and the fire will prove the quality of each man’s work. 1 Corinthians 3:11-13

Teach Your children Liberty from Tyranny

Second to this is the principle of self-determination and freedom, lest we loose the ability to teach our children the first principle in future generations. Our children read the Tuttle Twin books, specifically to learn libertarian principles, which most people learn later in life. These books are useful for our family, and yours, to teach children concepts that seem complicated, but are made simple in these books.

Check out the books here.

Sort:  

Want to disagree with @manishmike and say it is fantastic that you have honored all of us by being a part in your story brother! Thank you for being here and being part of this world!!! Keep it up and you will be an aquatic mammal before you know it!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @dwingsworld. I'll keep steeming my way to aquatic mammal.

Congrats! I see you are mostly an ORCA in SCOT tokens.. nice!

Steem Power is deceptive!

Thank you double bear! Steemitboard should have a rating system for all the tribes too!

If we get to know each other, maybe you could be on the mention list too.

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @ironshield.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

Thank you Mr. White Labcoat!

Congrats!!! Feels good hitting the personal goals here!

Yes, it sure does. It's been a long time coming! If I keep this up, after another 600 or so posts, I'll be a dolphin!

Well done! !giphy-tip 500

Posted using Partiko iOS

@ironshield you have received 500 GIPHY from giphy!
Trade the tokens on Steem Engine or send them to @giphy with post in memo for an upvote!

// This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz! //

I appreciate the giphies!!!! Thank you much!

!witness-vote-check ironshield

@ironshield, all your witness votes are valid!
(Note: if you set a witness proxy, please re-run this command with the proxy account)


// This bot is powered by witness untersatz! //

I hope I passed the test!

You did, but was hoping you had a free slot for @untersatz 😑

That can be arranged.

Posted using Partiko Android

!giphy cheers

Posted using Partiko iOS



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

Thank you for your kind words.
!trdo

Congratulations @ronaldoavelino, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @ironshield!
@ironshield got 6 TRDO & @ronaldoavelino got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

It's been great going through my old posts and seeing who I've interacted with in the past and still interact with today. Appreciate the trendo!

Thanks my friend for the shoutout!
You said, which I do appreciate!

(The good God-fearer and friend)

I'm hoping that one day you will be able to add IRL next to my name!!

IRL for sure!

Thank you for the mention. Glad to find a true believer here.🙏 Have a blessed day 🌈

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!

My pleasure 🙏 be blessed always

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74