Plagiarism and the content I want to publish on my AccountsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Dear Community,
as you see when you watch through my posts I copied many things and didn't mention the source I took it from. I realized that it is wrong because it is the work from other people and I just use it for my things. Now I added my own opinion to my posts . I don't want to do this anymore. Just 1-2 times a week maybe.

Now I want to show you my new idea. I want to make my own talkshow just with you. I will start a discussion about a contemporary issue and I wait for you to comment on it and show your own opinion. So you can collect different opinions to something important.

By the way, I'm from Germany so please excuse my bad english. So I could even start a discussion on german language if you want to.

Please write down in the comments below what you think about this idea and if you want to become a part of it.

Many greets!

Sort:  

Give it a try. But in general comment tend to be very limited in their scope. Also all posts get many more votes than views, which suggests that the majority of votes are derived from the headline and lead picture, and that the majority of people do not read posts at all. In general people vote on reputation score, pretty picture, simple headline. Bot votes go to posts with a high reputation, high account balance. This suggests a valid strategy is a good public domain picture and a snappy headline, with a public domain text, such as poem, thrown in. Just be sure to reference sources, then it becomes research rather than plagiarism.

Hmm. Actually I think I will try that myself. Also remember you can post in German. Useful a bilingual headline.

Thank you very much for your comment. I will use your tips and I hope you will be a part of my community. I hope that I can grab some users so we can discuss different themes. Do you think that it's useful to post the same article in German, too?

Yes post in German too. I just published a public domain short post, as I am curious to see if the concept generates any votes. One picture, one poem, some humour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83