You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Winter Update: 2017 (As it should have been)

in #steemit6 years ago

If we have more people like you on Steemit,it would be even better place than it is now.I am inspired by some people here that commit themselves full time,with lot of effort to make Steemit better place for all of us...I share your opinion that bots are not generally good for Steemit,because I saw what bots did to Twitter and other similar social networks...I want to talk to other human being on Steemit,not to machine...Keep up the good work,and give your SP to someone that deserves it!

Sort:  

Lol. If I just arrived on this post, my first thought would be that you were the author on another account trying to paint himself the perfect candidate for a delegation. I feel the need to state on the record that I am the shittest curator on the platform. I simply don't enjoy consuming as much as creating, and the majority of my voting power goes towards comments on my posts. I think the perfect candidates will have some creativity of their own, to give life to initiatives that can benefit the community. But I feel they must also be very active curators who vote on a wide variety of content.

This rules me out, though if they were actually to hand out a few delegations, I would make a suggestion of @dreemit. I don't know how that woman finds the time to read and comment on as much as she has done, but this is the sort of person I think ought to be getting a delegation.

The type that avoids the politics and focuses solely on building a community around their self. We have many of this type on the platform, though I know no others well enough, and therefore am unable to trust enough, to nominate for such a powerful position. But I genuinely hope people do make suggestions, because the ones being named might just be the people I would like to meet.

To address your point on bots, I think we have seen a lot of abuse tied to them. But, it is like anything else. It can be good or bad depending on its intent, and most of the ones on here have bad intentions-- though often are disguised as good ones.

No,it is not my intention to paint myself as a candicate for SP delegation...There are a lot of people here that try to make Steemit better...I myself really love what @jerrybanfield, @aggroed,@stellabelle and some others do....But you are right that we should be aware that megawhales will make Steemit different than we want,and other thing to be careful is that these megawhales may form groups and power down at once,etc.

I meant not to suggest that you were fishing for a delegation. Only that your comment could have been interpreted as me trying to get one for myself, using you.

Aw, I'm blushing ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66