You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Rant on Poor Content on SteemIt + I'd Like to Follow Quality Users

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Oh, man, I feel you @hustletoparadise. Looking through the "new" tab always makes me lose a little faith in humanity because it mostly reflects two things:

  1. Most people these days are just lazy and greedy and want instant results with minimal effort.
  2. A lot of people have zero imagination or creativity to craft an even half-decent post.

Sometimes is both!

I have encountered tons of shitposts that consist of a single meme image or embeded video copied from somewhere else, without a single line of commentary or anything. Or posts that seem written by an unintelligent six year old, that read more like a FB status than a post for Steemit. On the other hand, sometimes I find something that looks like a nicely written, interesting article, and just when I am about to get excited I find Cheeta's message in the comments indicating it was stolen from somewhere else. Ugh.

Anyway, I think I can go for hours, but I'll stop! I am also looking for users with quality articles to follow (like yourself), and I would like to think that I am one of those Steemians that try to put more effort into producing valuable content, so perhaps you might want to take a look ;-) Here's a link to some of my articles:

https://steemit.com/movies/@irime/la-jetee-1962-underrated-films-and-hidden-gems-spoiler-free-review

https://steemit.com/travel/@irime/mountains-coffee-culture-and-colorful-extravagance-let-me-introduce-my-hometown-xalapa-mexico-aka-the-place-from-where-jalapeno

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@irime/how-to-be-original-and-authentic-with-advice-from-jim-jarmusch-and-julia-cameron

Cheers! And sorry about this novel of a comment...

Sort:  

I totally feel the same way. Especially the part when I scroll to the bottom of the comments section to see Cheeta's message saying they found similar content elsewhere on the web haha. That irritates me.

But I'm glad you feel the same way, because at times when I'm on STEEM, it gets a bit irritating haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87