Am I doing something wrong?

in #steemit6 years ago


credit (edited)

Good morning steemians. Or good night if it's your case...

I am very confused.

I have been very active here on steemit and nothing seemed to work. I got tired and stopped posting for a while.

I just noticed that my number of followers had increased quite a bit, but nobody coments, likes or re-steems.

What's going on here...?

Please, I would appreciate some help. Maybe I'm doing something wrong. Am I posting in the wroong time? Is my content not that good or interesting?

Thank you guys!!

Sort:  

The advice i have been given is to just keep on posting! It's slow to start but eventually you will get there! I am a member for one week today and about to cash out my first lot of posts :) Good luck and keep on steeming :)

Thanks for your answer. How did you acheive that reputation in a week?

I'm honestly still working out the reputation part, I guess the posts I have made up to get have a rightful place in the steemit community, as do yours with your rep growth :)

I have that feeling also. Looks like we are already 700000 and seems like everybody is focusing in creating their post. Not much interaction in here...maybe after 1000 followers the situation is going to change. Keep up with the good work. Success will come. It always does.

Does it? my first issue is that I create content in spanish and about animals. I can tag it either as one or the other, but not both, so many spanish speakers don't care about animals and animal lovers don't know what I'm talking about...

Congratulations @irenevet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hola Irenevet, gracias por el aporte, ya te estoy siguiendo! Si me pudieras seguir sería genial,
Espero que agregues contenido pronto para leerte!

P.D. Te he dejado un merecido upvote! ^_^
steemit - upvote.jpg


Se te ha olvidado seguirme, al parecer...

19 days since you posted last. Inconsistent. You are certainly not very active. First we have to be honest with ourselves. I decided to comment because myself and you have been here the same length of time. Now go look at my post count, and daily posts. I'm not asking you to follow me or upvote. I'm simply asking you to consider what you are doing wrong if you're serious about getting paid for your time here. I'm not saying be a copy cat either, but you will need to post at the very least, a few times a week, and comment on others posts consistently! People will only upvote you regularly if they like you, and feel you add value to the community.

With the state of your account, I wouldn't want to follow you or upvote you either. I'm not saying this to be mean. Just the fact that I'm taking the time to comment should show you people want to see you succeed. Start posting more, talk to people more, or you will stay in this rut for ever. Best wishes to you.

Hola @irenevet, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu elíges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
2903 8506 2525 6361
6813 2815 4325 1934
9315 8854 3179 2516
6607 1482 3574 5404

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15