You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit will Fail

in #steemit6 years ago

There is definitely some good content on steemit but I agree that it is hard to find as it's flooded with poor posts, grabs from other sites, etc.
I think we, minnows who try, rely on the good will of those with influence to find out the good content and promote it with upvotes and constructive comments.
How we achieve this is not clear since I don't feel like begging dolphins or whales to check my posts.
I can only hope that good posts and curation will one day pay off.

I think that maybe steemit could be improved with better search capabilities, better post categories and subcategories. It's hard to find anything beyond the most popular tags. I recently posted an article about mobile networks but who is ever going to find #mobilenetworks tag?
At least a browsing experience based on category hierarchy such as Amazon might give a chance to find content more easily.

There are some good points as well of using steemit and I think the developers are trying to achieve something really good. The platform just needs our help to get to the point where it will become a reference for blogging on the internet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50