Why am I not successful in Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

why3.png
Hello dear Steemians!
I just can not understand what am I doing wrong?
I had dreamed of being a part of this exciting and growing community. And getting into this cryptocurrency space, too.

On the first day on Steemit I spent a whole summer day at home, composing an introductory post, collected the best pictures, wrote the most interesting and attractive things about myself and my family. I tried very hard.
And I has received only 10 votes and 16 cents for today :-)

I thought that it's because of the lack of my Steemit Pic. So on the second day I photographed myself with Steemit Pic.
And I again spent a whole warm nice summer day at home, composing a post.
And I has received 10 votes and 16 cents for today :-)

I decided that the posts were not interesting. So on the third day I wrote a short story about a little happy girl, attached a video of she just from the hospital, a video where she is 7 months old, and a video where she sings with her sister in their own language they invented.
And I has received 2 votes and 0 cents :-) And no views........

What's my mistake? What am I doing wrong? What should I do? Perhaps, study the cryptocurrency and write articles on it? Or something else?

Thank you for your attention.
I'll read all comments and reply to them.

Irina

why4.png

Sort:  

You have only made 4 posts.... thats why you dont earn good money or gain a lot of upvotes right away. Post constantly and interact with other blogs and you will grow.

Thanks )And how interact with other blogs?

I understand, it's commenting...

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Thank you) I have upvoted you)

Thank you for kind words :-)

You really need some help commenting and creating relationships with others.

It seems 80% commenting here only because they hope they will get an upvote back or at least a reply if they have a question. If you don't do these they will start avoiding your posts...

(Of course, if your posts continue to be helpful like some of them was people will read your posts, will upvote but won't comment, so low chances to be in trending.) @ir3k

Thank you. Maybe it's difficult to creat relationships with others. But I'll try..)

Ten votes is more than what I get. I'm Doctor Oatmeal Joey.

Thank you for the support :-)

It takes time and patience to build up a following on Steemit. And many, many posts. Do it because you enjoy it, and not for the money.

Oh, I agree with you. I really did the posts not for the money. But it's sad to see nobody looked and appreciated....

It will come with time. Be patient and enjoy your experience.

Its a building process. You need time to build followers, build up steem and to build a solid reputation. It won't happen overnight. Just keep posting and commenting and it will all come together. Plan long term and you should be pleasantly surprised at your own success on the Steemit platform.

Thank you for the support :-)

You need to stop thinking that Steemit is some sort of "get rich quick" scheme. If it was that easy to get rich of 4 posts then we would all be rich by now. Stop looking at you wallet to determine your success on steemit it's just one of the factors.

  • Build Relationships
  • Create awesome content
  • Resonate yourself with the community
  • gather a following
  • DONT BEG FOR UPVOTES OR MAKE USELESS REPLIES

I know people tend to look at the trending page and see steemians pulling $1000 per post, just know that for every 1 of those posts there are literally 100's of zero value posts, and most of "whales" get their upvotes from upvote bots setup to gain curation rewards so they can even upload the dummest shit and still get over 100 votes becuase people expect the content to be good. Just keep posting interesting stuff and you'll be fine.

Oh, thanks. I realized. I'll try )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29