So, This Is My Story On Steemit! 500 Followes, 25 SBD For Giveaway

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My Story On Steemit!

On Jun 16, around 7 am in the morning i was watching @dollarvigilante's YouTube channel as Bitcoin was jumping a lot that time, so was hoping to know what is really going on. Somehow i came to know about steemit from his video. I came to know that people can earn money on Steemit by posting and commenting.

I was like what! Like really what!

otivox4d6ac9o5qu8qkq.jpg

So i signed up just to test the authenticity. My account got confirmed and post some random post and turns out they are making some cents. Then i realize it's not a joke and the future is here.

So from then i try to socialize as much as i can with my fellow steemians, make some true friends who always supports me through out the time and motivate me to work hard.

And here is the result, hard works pays off

Woohoo we made it to 500 followes


source.gif

I would like to thank all followers who have helped me to achieve this milestone and will request you to keep supporting me like this way and i promise won't let you down.

To celebrate this achievement i would like to give 25 SBD to my followers.

25 SBD will goes to
Winner: 15 SBD
Rest 10 SBD will be distributed equally to 5 random users.

Rules:

  1. Comment down below with: What makes you happy and what will you do to be happiest person on earth?
  2. You have to be my follower.
  3. You need to Upvote and Restreem it, so you fellow steemain get to know about this contest.

I will announce the winner in 5 days.

Thank you so much guys, i really appreciate your support. Good luck and Steem on!

Sort:  

Great work!

I am happiest when i am with my children and they are happy too. There's nothing else that even comes close...

However, stacking gold and silver makes me really happy -- see my posts @thedamus

Also, vintage Martin and gibson acoustic guitars, words of wisdom from wherever they may come, simple but delicious food, brilliant photography, excellent prose, the female form, forests, mountains and clean air and water.

Check me out, i have a lot of ammo built up and steemit is my target.

Cheers! from @thedamus

Congrats to 500 followers!

nice! congrats 😊

Congratulations @inviter on your achievement. I would like to apply for this contest. Helping someone makes me happy most and feel out of the world. That feelings is the bestest one, i hope you can imagine. God bless you and Take care.

Congratulations on your milestone, that's huge!

I discovered this place by accident. I was on an investing section of Reddit and someone had asked, if you had 100k, where would you invest it? Someone said Ethereum and I was eventually lead here. And I've thoroughly enjoyed it for the past (almost) two weeks now.

What would make me the happiest?

Of course being with my wife and children make me happy. But the ultimate happiness, I believe, would be able to be free from the slavery of our society - free from any and all debts (no car payments, no mortgages, no power bills, etc.) and live blissfully free - capable of doing whatever me and my family's heart desires. I guess that would require money. But not money in the sense of "I want a fast car!" or "I want the latest designer handbag for my wife!" No - money so we can escape the financial prison that many of us get spun into. Did you know, on a mortgage, at 4% interest rate, if you took the 30 years to pay it off, you'd spend almost nearly what you paid for the home. So if you got a mortgage for $400k, you'd spend about $300k in interest - making the banks richer all while making you work harder and feel even more miserable.

So I guess ultimately I think I'd find the happiest moment by being freed from any and all debts and stresses, enjoying the time with my family as we do what we please - whether that's bask in the sun, snorkel amongst exotic fish and coral, or just enjoy teaching our kids something new.

But honestly, it reminds me a lot of "Office Space", when he says "We weren't suppose to live like this." I absolutely adore what I do being self employed. But wouldn't it be nice to completely remove the shackles of the financial system and then begin to also help others learn how to do the same?

Anyway - best to you and here's to the next 500 followers! I am following now and look forward to seeing your next accomplishments here on SteemIt

I can only say "business will not betray the results" and it's on your side friend! Grateful and keep fighting.steemit new future

Good story. I think the one thing that would make me the happiest would be to have a baby, but for now learning, exploring new things and making money makes me happy.

Gratz on hitting 5 hunnit!

My beautiful wife, my lovely daughter, my 7 dogs and 4 cats are what make me happy! I'll do whatever it takes to keep them all happy, safe, and content. Striving to accomplish this each and every day makes me the happiest person on Earth!

What makes me happy is, smelling in the head of babies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50