You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginners advice

in #steemit6 years ago

This was helpful. I laughed because it read just like a list I have pinned on my wall at home.

This: http://monofonuspress.com/how-to-live-like-a-king-for-very-little-by-thor-harris

Helpful and it makes me giggle. Perfect combo.

I guess I'm a bit of a cyborg. I did tell someone not soon after landing here that I was a spy so... guess only time will tell what I really am. A bit of a goof who doesn't like to go along with the troupe. Seems the most likely.

Your kid's a cute little monkey. I hear if you tie bells around their ankles they can't run too far away. It's either that or a leash. Idk, just some kid advice. I know things.

To be honest, he doesn't seem too much the scaredy type if he's helping you fight off that big bad camera lady.

Sort:  

The wifey is 5'3" and on my shoulders Bear is 7'3", so he hardly needs to fear😂, if I put bells on his ankles I'd go deaf from the noise, toddlers are loud enough without ecoutrements. Hope some of this shit advice brings you success. One extra tip I'll give you is don't over resteem. Try to keep a post by yourself in the top five on your wall. I've been taking a break from posting much right now because I want to work on quality over quantity, so I probably have broken that rule already. I just find after reading your stuff I always want more like it, it's got a good edge to it.

That's so funny...and true. That's just evil to advise putting bells on a toddler. Like who would do that? I know. I've been thinking that too. I tried to keep my own post up top and visible the first couple days after I posted. But I just find stuff I really like and want to support. My vote doesn't count for shit right now so I resteem. I figure I'm not going to make much on anything I write for a while anyway. Maybe not ever. I just like making people laugh and getting all the madness out of my head. Kind of a lifetime process there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42