You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contracts for Newbies? - Steemit development

in #steemit7 years ago

This a very intriguing situation. Kind of reminds me of the tug of war between Anarchism and Communism. Both systems equally share their positive and negative sides. At the end, Capitalism always win.

Seeing the actual happenings here before my naked eyes and the so-called flagging war between whales makes me realize how insignificant the voices of the minnows are.

There is no hope. I don't know where the platform is heading. So much potentials but unfortunately it has become the new mercenary battlefield. Some minnows on the other hand are beginning to accept the reality and play the game.

Sort:  

Side point but this:

Kind of reminds me of the tug of war between Anarchism and Communism. Both systems equally share their positive and negative sides. At the end, Capitalism always win.

I would dispute this reading. In the spectrum of anarchism you can have anarcho-syndicalism (which is the communist anarchist flavor) and anarcho-capitalism. You can contrast that with state-communism (previously in USSR, China, Cuba, etc.) and state-capitalism (the "West", etc.)

I'm curious what you mean by saying that capitalism will always win?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28