The Treadmill that Picked Up Steem!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi All, Two years ago when we received out brand new treadmill bought in a Black Friday sale, I could not wait to begin my workout. I am not a pro with treadmills but know how to turn it on, off, and manage the speed. So the next day, after my husband left for work and I was home alone, I decided to begin my workout determined to get myself in shape. Little did I know that I would be running on it more for my dear life than to get in shape. Since the machine was new, I was not very well acquainted with its features and layout of speed and resistance etc. So, I stepped on it, turned it on, and began my workout. As I notched up the speed pressing the > symbol, I accidentally put my hand on the speedometer to support myself. The treadmill picked up Steem!! I didn't realize that my hand was covering the speedometer and pressing upon it. The treadmill kept picking up Steem, and more Steem, and more, until it had gained the maximum Steem ! Being my first day of workout, I was not prepared to run on a Steeming treadmill at 12mph, and that too without a warm up!! I frantically tried to press the STOP button with one hand while my other hand was still sitting on the speed meter in an effort to support myself. Of course the STOP button did not work, and I had to keep running for my dear life. I was loosing Steem while the machine kept gaining it! I looked left and right to see what would be the safest spot to jump of the Steeming treadmill. I was petrified, and in my panic, I didn't think of the safety key attached to the machine! I kept running and running for my dear life, until it suddenly struck me to find and pull the safety key. Yes, and I did, before I ran out of Steem!treadmill.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @interpersonal1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43