You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where did that person go? Why did they NOT come back and visit your blog? Losing votes? I WILL TELL YOU WHY!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Agreed, after HF19 it w s fantastic for a couple of weeks, and then it kind of tapered off... which was part of the design I guess. It made using the vote slider have a much bigger importance.

The problem I have is the 7 day payout.

If I give someone a 100% upvote today. I don't want my voting power given 3 days from now to detract from that 100% upvote I gave someone 3 days earlier. But it does.

Alternatively, if your followers show up throughout the week, it gives you 7 days to get noticed by them.

The problem is when people see a 3 day old post, they are less likely to hit upvote.

I'm very thankful we're still in BETA. There is obviously some tweaking that still needs to be done. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49