You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Beta] Find out how many people view your posts! Introducing Steem Pixel

in #steemit8 years ago

This is good, I was hoping to see some of these tools created.

I will never use something like this unless I know how the operator makes money. If it's given away free, I get suspicious. (I learned not to trust huge corporations that give things away for free, because there is always a catch somewhere in their terms and conditions)

Have you thought of a way for the system to pay for its operating costs when it gets busy later?

Sort:  

Thanks intelliguy. I build things for the sake of creating something worth having. A service as small as this really doesn't take much to keep up, I have 5 heavy duty webservers which still have much more capacity. I could easily handle over a million requests a day without too much strain but if it ever even came close to approaching that type of traffic I would most likely hand it back to the community to maintain. Alot of large companies are also willing to support major services even at a loss because the it worth more as a business card

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46