You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit needs better notifications, when you earn a new follower notify.

in #steemit7 years ago

I half agree with you.

I agree with knowing when new people follow you... but there is a really nice tool for that, try this:

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/index.php?username=dana-edwards&period=4

With regards to sound effects. It feel that it might breed steemit addicts, that every single time the computer chimes, we race back to it.

At some point, we need to live our lives way from the computer. I already spend enough time on here. If my computer started beeping every time I got a reply, it would just encourage me to check it (and I don't want that)

It's bad enough that I can't shut my phone or my text alerts off without guilt. I don't want my computer bothering me too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70