You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 800+ Followers! What Now? Leave a Comment and Win 100 Steem!

in #steemit7 years ago

I'd like to see a visit at a Norway Bitcoin ATM with a steemit logo posing next to the picture.

OR

Talking about MMORPG and Virtual Reality. Have you experimented with those two things yet? Do they even exist? Separately they do... but I haven't seen something like World of Warcraft and VR come together yet. :(

Sort:  

We don't have a Bitcoin ATM.. yet! Will do when we do :)

I love the idea of MMORPG and Virtual Reality. We have an entire room dedicated to Virtual Reality at the @bitspace office, and I played a lot of MMORPG's when I was younger 12-18. The idea of making the Virtual into something REAL is something that intrigues me, as opposed to the crippled relationship we have with technology now, e.g. 2-finger typing on our card-sized super-computer mobile screen. Neural-lace is also something that deeply fascinates me :D So yes! Definitely want to post something in that direction :)

From my introductionpost:

Ever since I was a child I have been fascinated by the future. When I was young games evolved from 2D to 3D graphics, the internet was in rapid growth, and before I was a teenager I was playing MMORPGs with kids in Singapore. The promise of a global interconnected web with virtual worlds seemed inevitable. When I was 14 I remember reading Kurzweil's Law of Accelerating (2001) and becoming completely, religiously absorbed by the idea.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@clains/hello-world-my-name-is-clains

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65