My two cent!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

My two cent…

I have made 2 cents on my 4 posts so far. Not much to write home about but a hell-of-alot more than I have ever made on any 4 posts I have made in the past, on twitter, facebook and all the rest of the social media outlets combined. The only regret I have is that I have not embraced Steem earlier. It is however early days, I believe. Steemit is a genius move on the part of the creators, a platform where all the participants have a share in the content creation and can themselves benefit for their work rather than the company/platform earning all the glory. This is in my opinion the wave of the future and all the, now mostly public, companies/platforms better watch out, it’s a brave new world.
Since I opened an account on steemti I have told all my friends about this platform and urged them to do the same.
I am curious though, what other services could implement this technology and concept? We know that there is one platform on the way already, namely view.ly, which will take on Youtube. I do not know what the format of view.ly will be but if it incorporates a blockchain and cryptocurrency it should be win-win.
Only the future will tell where this technology and concept will pop-up. One thing is for sure though, eradicating greed and selfishness and embracing giving and thoughtfulness is the only way to save this upside-down world we live in.

It’s a brave new world.

PS the market cap of facebook is 491 billion. Think about that.

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45