You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I would explain Steemit to my Grandma!

in #steemit8 years ago

Nice posts! Actually I wouldnt try to explain anything other than how to write a posts. I would basically tell them to put their thoughts and ideas together and share them with the world. I would only mention that if enough people like what they have written, then a reward may be given to them. Of course, once they get rewarded, explain the options of holding(ideal) and withdrawing.

I wouldnt complicate things by trying to explain the steem blockchain in one sitting. It will take the average person weeks, and in most cases months to wrap their heads around this innovative tech.

Sort:  

Yes, I am still kinda one of them lol. #MinnowLife

Yup, KISS. Not even people who use facebook know what the hell blockchain is lol. My grandmother has trouble using a computer, so blockchain is beyond the scope hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50