You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Are What Your Feed Looks Like - Build A Great Feed, Build A Great Community

in #steemit7 years ago

Well written post. I was wondering about this followers of mine myself and why do they even follow me. Some of them are probably bots, than other s are simply following everything they can follow. So where is the value in that.

Since I started writing on Steemit a good month ago I had only maybe had a interaction with one or two people that commented on my posts and I think none of them are my followers.

As @glenalbrethsen has written, I want to be followed for my work not for me. It is a funny situation here on Steemit on one side you have the exclusive club that ends up on trending pages all the time. Than you have spammers that use upvoting bots to get to trending pages with their low quality content. And than there are the rest of the people that I guess are simply in this for the money and do not wish to search the quality content to follow and enjoy a blog for what it is.

We can only hope that people change their mentality otherwise it will become very uninteresting for newbies to join and stay on steemit.

Thanks. Enjoy...

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64