You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit As Direct Projection of Delusion of "American Dream"

in #steemit8 years ago

I have just checked steemstats, and I have to admit that it seems that about half of your upvotes have actually been for regular users, not whales which is uncommon practice between whales.

Please note that I've been able to do this only because earlier in the game some whales voted on my input. I'm the very product of whales actions.

Sort:  

This is very honest answer to admit that you have been simply very lucky. Not many would admit that. They tend to think that they are something special and that's why they got upvoted.

"If you really have some out-of-the-box ideas which can improve Steem, that's a perfect topic for a post."

I have posted many within last 2 weeks. Many about Resource Based Economy, for example, but have not got any attention. Anyway I don't care about profit, I would be just happy if people got interested in important scientific and social info I post, especially my posts about The Venus Project.
I have posted few silly posts out of experiment but I try to pick majority of my posts to have some intellectual and social value.

This is very honest answer to admit that you have been simply very lucky. Not many would admit that. They tend to think that they are something special and that's why they got upvoted.

I think it works like this: if you do nothing you get nothing. If you make an effort you have a chance to get rewards. But making an effort does not guarantee rewards - in this respect Steem is not fair and never will be. Here your effort only buys you a lottery ticket. And this is how life on this planet works.

So I was not just lucky. I also made an effort. Just as you did.

The american dream does not guarantee you a success. It only opens up the possibility. Thus Steem is not a delusion of the american dream, as your OP suggests. It's actually the very essence of american dream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60603.53
ETH 2702.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44