You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit should revise the reward system

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I think the situation you describe is a feature, not a flaw. People who have invested more need to have more power to decide what is valuable and what is not. If they make wrong choices they will lose the most - and this is fair.

So what's the difference between Steem and the corporate world where big money prevails? The difference is very subtle yet crucial: in Steem power comes with full responsibility for the consequences of one's actions.

Sort:  

Maybe it is not very clear for me and you can help me to understand. How exactly they gonna loose (if we are talking about money) if they make poor choices? Because, as far as I know you can't loose the Steem Power (which is used for vote). They can easily just create a story and upvote themselves and still be rewarded enough to increase their Steem Power, right? Please, correct me if I am wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51