You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Up-Voting on Steemit Cost You Money?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Does anyone know why my STEEM has gone down by approximately half? I am knew, have made only a few test posts and upvoted a few posts. I was under ythe impression from what others are (naively?) posting that upvoting just invented free Steem from nowhere! But my Steem value has still gone down? So upvoting costs you Steem from your account balance, right?

Sort:  

I’m new here as well, so I don’t know for sure, but from what I understand, the account value has gone down recently because Steem’s value has gone down recently. It went up to like $6 or something before I joined, and my account value was at $2.40 i think, but Steem’s value has since dropped to like around $2.50 I think, so account values have dropped accordingly. If Steem rises in value, you’ll see your account go up again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51