On personal matters, and why having an audience matters!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Ive been a fan of writing since I went to elementary school.
*It was my favourite thing back then, until creativity has been rewarded less and less in later classes.!

4d5c300958c9482f4f0d17bfb1188a51.jpg

In the last years Ive went through long periods where I almost didnt write anything. Ive had a few strong creative outputs, but all in all it was a small amount of text that I produced in the last years.
Ive toyed with the idea of creating a blog for some time, but didnt want to put the effort into promoting it. How ever I knew, I had some stuff to say about certain things.

Soo...
Since I puplished my first article on Steemit,...

a creative push has taken ahold of me, that I havent experienced since years! The first days I felt, that I could put out 3-4 posts a day, averaging the same quality.

I dont now, how many are actually reading these posts till the end, truly listen to what I have to say, but as of now it doesn't really matter. There have been some people here, that gave me the feeling, that they could relate to my posts in a way that left them with something valuable, and that was enough motivation for me.

To me, it feels like the water that has been held back by the dam crushes through the gates for the first time in years. Inevitably this is going to be a bit violent and impulsive. But I am already excited to experience, what it will look like, once the lake below the dam is filled, and order has come into this ecosystem of creativity.

Energy must flow freely! I feel like I have been given so much inspiration over the last years, but never had an appropriate output.
But energy that comes in, must also go out at some point. We cannot live in stagnation. Once in a while, I would find a person who would truly listen to what I have to say, and even asked questions. I can tell you it was heaven!

**The thing is... Its slowing down for a bit. **
My life circumstances are changing.
Im shifting from a more sedentary lifestyle to one of being on the road. Therefor I dont really have alot of time right now to dedicate my self to the platform.
This admittedly stresses me out a bit, as I am not sure how to handle being part of this community, while living a lifestyle that involves sometimes being in nature for days, without internet and also wanting to invest time and energy to make deep connections with new people I meet in real life, which happens quite a lot when you travel.
I feel using steemit to its fullest potential, requires quite alot of time and energy, espescially if your new to the game, and you have to integrate yourself into the community properly, growing your webs.

Id be interested in the insight of people, that also travel or dont always have alot of time at hands for this place.
If you want, leave them in the comments below.

So far...
a big thank you my dear steemers,

and stay tuned ;)

Sort:  

If you feel like writing, keep doing what you love! Don't let the opinions beliefs and expectations of others sway your heart. There will always be different viewpoints and people that criticize. People are struggling enough to understand themselves and push that on others.

The insight I share with you is: Being authentic to yourself is priceless. Do it because you love to, not for the rewards or audience. Most of steemit is based on bots and automated promotions to get upvotes and be paid. Enjoy the cycles of creativity and flow into other aspects of life.

I travel around, but I write only a few times a week. I do prefer to be in nature and spending time with people; rather than on a laptop.

Thanks for your advice. You hit right home, if Id stress my self to get more rewards or whatever, my content would probably also suffer in quality. Ill just go with the flow, and do what I feel and when I feel like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01