You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit’s Three Major Problems

in #steemit7 years ago

Ha ha - some brilliant observations in this comment of yours as well. I tend to agree with you, that these things aren't necessarily bad. I just couldn't help but put on my corporate goggles for a little while, since it differs somewhat from my everyday ego in terms of focus and observation. Also, I feel a need to quote you on this: "But ultimately, the real power will continue to rest with a small few - it has always been thus [...]". Beautiful, semi-poetic. Right up my alley.

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply!

It is my corporate goggles that perhaps make me a bit less sympathetic than I otherwise might be. In general, my attitude is something along the lines of 'the world is not fair, deal with it' - at least when it is warranted

Wrt power resting with the few - I don't think this will ever change, hence my view is why waste too much energy trying to change it, when you know you will ultimately fail. I would prefer to look for causes where you have a chance

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65