You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posts Vs. Commenting? Which One Is More Important?

in #steemit7 years ago

I would say, you already said everything! :D

In my opinion you should have at least 1 post, which should be your introduction, so that the people know who is commenting on their posts.
You should put much effort in you’re introduction and make it interesting.

The problem with just commenting but not posting is, like you mentioned,
The people see your comments, visit your blog and it is empty..
So I think they will nor often decide to follow your blog.
But if there at least 2,3,4 posts which represent your blog, the people will know what they can expect und start to follow you.
When I started I also thought I will build at first a base of followers, so that my post with much effort go into the empty space.
But then I decided just to start also posting.

I think at the beginning you should make a mix of both but concentrate more on comments. The frequency of posts can be a bit lower at first.
If you have enough time, you can also use the first posts for training sessions.

So didn‘t expect, I have something to add before starting this comment and now we‘re here 😁

Sort:  

I follow EVERYONE. People are freaking interesting and there are a shit ton of view points that can be so interesting and hobbies and best is I LOVE DEBATING People and I love it EVEN MORE now that I realized I am NOT ALWAYS RIGHT! Ha Ha Took me to AGE 46 to wake up and realize I could be wrong, most VALUABLE GIFT I EVER recieved. Earth is Flat . NASA Lies. Boston Bombing a HOAX. Our government is a Corporation and EVERYTHING , I think I really mean EVERYTHING is a freaking LIE. Sorry for rant, good comment

Great and detailed comment my friend. thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42