You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Does Steemit Reward System Work? Complete Research Paper on Steemit Economy and Reward System!

in #steemit7 years ago

This is a fantastic post and very helpful for beginners!
Great overview about the most common questions.
Thank you for your effort.
Resteemed :)

Sort:  

Thanks a lot. I have done my part. I am sure this will help many many people for a long time. If the rules don't change, this post will serve as the standard guide for all the Steemians who search Steemit or Google for guidance on the reward system.

My only concern is; will this post be rewarded for what it delivers? Will it receive the rewards it deserves, without me sending SBD to multiple voting bots to get just the same amount back as upvotes.

I am pretty hopeful that it will not get ignored. Let's see.

Hello @ilyastarar, thank you a lot for such a complete proof of brain :)

I will read and study all the content and references you have included in it... of course after my vote and resteem.

A question regarding this comment from you: what do you mean about "sending SBD to multiple voting bots to get just the same amount back as upvotes"?

I'm a newbie and have just 1 week around steemit.

Thank you again!

Thank you, Fernando and welcome to Steemit. You are quite new and have a lot to learn. You will learn and love the platform all the way.

About the question, there are some upvote services run by automated accounts. These are called voting bots. @buildawhale, @bellyrub, @minnowbooster, @discordia etc. are voting bots. You send (transfer) them some SBD (each has a minimum limit) with your post's link and they upvote that post, giving you an upvote which is worth slightly more than the amount you transferred.

I will conver all the popular bots in detail soon so stay tuned.

Wishing you good luck,

Hi again Ilyas,

I'm trying to boost my second post and I'm considering the information you gave about voting bots. But, I have also found the Promote option, in which you spend certain amount and get your post included in the section Promoted.

Do you know if this option is also affective or is better to use voting bots?

Regards,

Promote option is waste of money. I would encourage you not to rely on bots for now. It is very easy to have good interation, gain followers and get upvotes. Smaller upvotes will ensure your reputation growth as well.

Another question:

What do I need if I would like to buy some SBD or STEEM?

I have read in some posts that you can use exchanges like Bittrex and Poloniex, but when you choose buy or sell from your steemit wallet, BlockTrades is deployed.

Is it possible to buy SBD using BlockTrades instead of Bittrex/Poloniex? I suppose I would also need a wallet like Coinbase.

Any suggestions?

For all buying, you will first need to have BTC somewhere. A wallet or an exchange deposit address. Yes, you can send BTC to @blocktrades and receive Steem/SBD in your Steemit Acct. I have written a complete guide on how to buy Steem (two parts covering Steemit Market & External Exchanges).

Thank you for the info!
I will check your post :)

Ok! I have just wasted 0.005 SBD :'(

But it was good to learn about how it works, I'm checking the results.

I'll take your suggestion regarding not to use bots for now.

Thank you for your help! :)

Thank you Ilyas!

First time I read about that, good to know it. Another way of making money here (for the bot maker hehe).

Now I'm following you :) See you around!

Hi Ilyas!

I have just published my first post (after my introduce yourself one week ago) and, in 45 minutes... 0 visits :(

I'm considering this information you gave me here, regarding voting bots. I'll read about the ones you mentioned here, and I'll let you know about the results.

Thank you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84