[STEEM Addiction] How I feel about becoming a full-time Steemit Addict.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

If you went to my blog right now, you'd see that I have written many articles over the past few days about Steem, Steemit and life in general. I have spent so much time thinking about my next article and how I'm going to write it. I've spent hours sitting in this chair and writing these articles that my finger-tips have started to throb. Do I regret it? Absolutely not. It's the most fun I've ever had writing these articles.

Heroin under a microscope

Unlike other addictions, Steem addiction has been healthy for me. I have researched a lot about different topics which has educated me a lot. I think that's amazing. I have learned a lot from this community which I can apply to my daily life. All in all, it has made me a better person.

To be honest, it is the first time that I've spent so much time on a social network. Reddit comes close but even it gets repetitive due to reposts and constant scrolling to find nothing but crap. There are rare times you find gold in a pile of crap but as I said these are rare. Very rare. However that is not the case on Steemit. The front-page is full of well-written and original content. Extremely original content is often times dwarfed by others due to low votes. It fades into the background.

I think Steemit should implement some system that rewards people for their originality. I don't know how difficult or easy it would be since I'm no computer scientist, but to have an originality-complimenting system should help us scale.

Over the past few days, I have felt a bigger presence inside of me. A growing presence that has made me a better person. It has burrowed and nested underneath my brain. That presence is of Steem. My browser-history is filled with visits to this website. I am proud to say that now I am not afraid if anyone checks my browser history!

No side-effects unlike other addictions

There may be some side-effects like eye pain, back pain and the usual. But no rotten-teeth, heart and brain problems. That's a big plus! If you can write articles that entertain others and still earn some money, then in my opinion, it is the best thing since the invention of sliced bread!

From the moment I powered on my laptop till now me writing this article, I have kept open Steemit's tab in my browser, constantly refreshing and sorting by new, active and hot. I have read so many articles about many different things each offering the authors view of the world. I've sensed the hint of addiction in those articles and let me tell you, it only makes the article better.

As a wise man once said,

Addictions can ruin the lives of many people but Steemit addiction can only make them better.

Err, wait I said that. Just now.

Anyways, my point is that Steemit has changed so many lives of different people living in different parts of the world. It has helped them to improve their everyday life and financially make their condition better. A lot of people reading this article may be the victims of Steemit addiction. I am too.

It is the best thing that has ever happened to me. I am proud to say that I am a full-time Steem addict. I love reading, writing and voting on articles on this website as I am sure all of you do too.

If you are let down that your posts don't make enough money, then just forget about money for a second. Write about what you love, and have fun writing more importantly. I swear, when you forget about that, you'll be much, much more happier and hey you're posts might just do a lot better too!

Now stop reading and go write about what you love. Thank me later.

Sort:  

Welcome my fellow Steemaholic!

This somes up my steemit experience

Agreed. This truly is an amazing addiction.

Sure hurts my productivity at work lately though...lol

I feel totally identified with your words, it is true that when you are employed at a post, you wait for a reward and if it does not come you lose heart, but it passes in all that these writing the following post, it is necessary to look forward, be thinking and enjoy in what you do, the rewards already will come.

Regards SteemAddicts!

Totally agreed. Thank you a lot for the kind words dude!

I like your attitude that you should write for the love of it. Great advice.

Great article but please replace word from coder to computer scientist. Thanks.

Done. Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48