You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💢Daily Dedication💢

in #steemit7 years ago

P.S. I wouldn't advise anyone to have their hopes on Steem riding any crypto waves.
My motivation comes from personal experiences online as well day to day life. No one is a loser, unless that's what they choose to see themselves as. I have started right from the bottom in many things, and slowly climbed to find success in each of those things. I'm new to this platform and don't expect anything from it other than to build connections. I believe I have made a great connection with you, and you are definitely not a loser!

Sort:  

I came to this place to see if this idea that a social platform shares its income with there users is working
The problem with some other sites are obvious
When content producers become too big or a problem for the advertisers they are sacked over night
So I was very interested about the steem business model
It turns out that there are some guys
Some developers and investors they are the aristocratic elite and there is 99% normal guys from Nigeria,Venezuela,some Asian countries and so on
There is a sponsored leader account in every country and the job of the leader is to bring in lots of "sing ins"
This normal people have practically nothing and like in the old Roman Empire the aristocracy on the top gives bred and games to the plebeian
There is also a fast number of guys who get registered and never do anything with the account but the investors claim they are growing fast
In the statistics you will jump up 30 000 positions if you gain 10 steem
That tells you that the majority of acounts aren't used.
So how long will that go on
Is there a way to make it a success ?
I don't now but I am not convinced to invest money yet
Thx for listening

Thanks for sharing. I think there will always be elitists wherever we go. The big fish, or whales as they are called.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73