What about creating folders?:)

in #steemit7 years ago

It's just a tiny post to make a suggestion:

What about having folders on steemit one day?:)

For example I write a lot of post series, and when I need to put links on all the previous posts in the series I have to scroll for really long. Espacially when it's a rarely updated series and I created first and secons chapters three months ago, for example.

I think it would be really convinient to have something like this. For example, my friend @torem-di-torem also create series, and @animal-shelter, and a lot of other steemians.

What I'm trying to say - if the whole project could be in a folder it would be much more easy to find certain themed posts of the blogger you like.

I think I would devide my own like this:

  • Drawings and paintings
  • Books reviews and stories about artists/illustrators
  • Life blogging (all posts about my dog and things I like exept art)

So, three folders.

It's just an idea, but may be it will find support:) I know for sure that I'm not the only one thinking about it:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Maybe have a poke around and see if one of the other front ends allows for that? I was playing around with busy.org while I was on holiday and it can do quite a few things that steemit can't/doesn't, and have accidentally found some other ones while poking around but am not too helpful in regards to what they're like as I wasn't that interested in checking them out at the time, I was looking for something else XD

Great idea @inber, it would really be convenient. Kind of Categories for own blog posts.

Yep, some kind of that:)

Sounds like a good idea to me... from a more functional perspective, it may be more difficult for the developers to allow us to create our own folder topics as opposed to a certain pre-defined set that will also serve to organize content on Steemit, overall. But it's an interesting idea.

I'm not good in technical solutions, so I decided just to say the idea:)

I think programmer would concern about that. I agree folder will make categorize projects easier.

Hope so:)

I totally agree with you. It's also pretty time consuming. It will be a lot more efficient to be able to put them in a particular file. Same for resteem part - there should be away to filter.

I haven't thought about resteem, it's an awesome idea too!

I hope they will come with a solution soon. It will be easier for everyone 😊

I was just thinking that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47