Thanks To MASDACS.io, You Too Can Start Earning Fiat On Medium.com & Crypto On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Alright, so what am I talking about here? Lend me your focus for a couple minutes and I'll explain. The process is simple and this is a really easy way to increase your earnings.

Assuming you are already a Steemit account holder, all you need to do is register for MASDACS.io and do the same for Medium.com. If you like, you may also register for WHALESHARES.net Beta & Golos.com (the Russian version of Steemit).

Using MASDACS.io....You Can Post To ALL FOUR!!!

What Is MASDACS.io?

 
MASDACS stands for Mutual Aid Society Decentralized Autonomous Communities. That's quite a mouthful, but more important is what MASDACS can do.

Once you receive confirmation from Medium.com (or whichever platform you prefer to post on), write your posts just like you usually do. But instead of posting them on Steemit, jump over to the MASDACS.io editor.

 
MASDACS makes it easy. Just copy and paste your finished markdown in the MASDACS.io editor. Take a look at the Content Preview to make sure everything is exactly how you want it.

Don't forget to add your 5 tags just like you would on Steemit and then select which platforms you want MASDACS to post to. Currently, MASDACS offers Steemit, Medium, WHALESHARES, and Golos. More platforms will be coming in the future which is another reason to start using MASDACS now!

Save Your Post Signature!!!

 
This is actually a very helpful feature that MASDACS provides. Instead of filling in the code for all your ending banners and such, just save it on MASDACS.io. Click on the add signature box before publishing and that saved markdown will be added to the end of your post. Very helpful indeed.

Note Of Warning!: The MASDACS editor doesn't yet include an auto-save feature. You can save up to ten posts, so be sure to hit the save button. I've been writing on Steemit first or Apache Open Office to ensure I don't lose any work. Then I simply copy and paste it over on MASDACS.io.

Starting From Zero Followers Or Followed, I Earned $0.68 on Medium Last Month

 

That might seem stupid, but it's not a slap in the face at all. I'm lucky starting from scratch that even one person clapped for 1 of my posts. You read that correctly because people clap when they like your posts on Medium.

 
Once your registration on Medium.com is complete, you have the option to link a bank account. With your linked bank account and posts set to public, you have the opportunity to earn dollars on Medium. The amount you earn depends on the popularity of your articles and how many claps they get.

Medium Is A Big Platform For Crypto Blogging

 
Some folks like using Telegram and joining the various chain groups to stay abreast of current happenings. That's not a bad way to keep informed. Reading and writing (getting involved) on Medium is another way to not only earn some cash but learn all sorts of valuable new information.

If I may offer a little advice, MASDACS will publish to Steemit but will save a draft on Medium. It's a good idea to go in and edit your Medium version of the post to suit that platform. I've found that Steemit is a popular tag there, but the community is against spam. They don't care for too much promotional material and keep the Steemit banners off your signature at the end to avoid flagging.

What About WHALESHARES???

 

If you don't know WHALESHARES, it was first a token created by @officialfuzzy used to promote Steemit posts. It still is, in fact, and you can use WHALESHARES tokens to get a WHALE VOTE on your post of choice. But now WHALESHARES is also a PLATFORM! Registration may take a while since the platform is new, so [get your name in now](https://beta.whaleshares.net/).

 
If this sounds interesting to you, it's easy to get involved. Joining the WHALESHARES Discord Server is a great place to start. You might even catch a WHALESHARES Lotto in the General Chat. Follow the @officialfuzzy account where you can join in on the many contests. This puts you in a place to earn WHALESHARE and BEYONDbit, two very valuable tokens.

Image Sources

 
https://pixabay.com/en/book-isolated-open-book-empty-3057904/

Wiki Commons

https://masdacs.io/crossposting

Wiki Commons

Disclaimer: I have no affiliation with any of these platforms other than your potential upvote on Steemit and claps on Medium. Be certain to read and abide by all user agreements on each separate platform that you post to.

Follow @inalittlewhile For More Better Blogs

Place The Top Content On Steemit On Your To Read List By Following The @steemitbloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord

Sort:  

This is great news. I’m bookmarking so I can set it all up later. I knew Medium was paying, so every know and then I added a post ther - I often completely forget.
Now you’re telling me to get 4 times the exposure with a one time effort.
I think this is the most valuable information I got in weeks. I’ll be signing up to all sites instantly. Thanks for the info! ;0)

Sure thing @simplymike. Also think of all the platforms that MASDACS will add once people start building on EOS. Wow! It's a good time to set it all up! :)

Still waiting for my Whaleshares approval, and I’m hoing to sign up for GOlos tomorrow, when I can use my tablet or laptop, because for some reason my phone won’t translate the Russian. And since Russian
Is not one of my specialities, I’ll have to be a little more patient ;0)

How about duplicate content? Is it not flagged because everything is posted at the same time?

Not yet. The majority of my Steemit posts never earn enough to be set to follow. Then it takes time for search engines to index posts. No flags for me yet.

I just tried it for the first time. Still nothing from whaleshares yet (any idea how long it could take?), so I used the other three.

It was quite of a hassle, because for some reason the system always ‘forgot’ my Medium key.

I still had to do a lot of editing in Medium: the images had to be added again, for example.
But I do see how this could be a very useful tool when new platforms will appear.

I hear you that there is some extra work. I keep the image downloads on the bottom of my laptop screen so I have them handy and do the editing right away.

Whaleshares had an update today you can read on their pinned messages in discord. It said a guess of 60 days and not to worry if you aren't accepted yet. Things are still being tested and the final platform will be very different than anything we've seen (so it reads). Also hold your WHALESHARES. Each one will transfer over to 8 plus tokens when the final launch occurs.

I read yesterday that they are going to have their own blockchain...

Btw, are you on Medium. I’m having a heard time finding people to follow over there... ;0)

Medium was pretty easy to get signed up for, but I don't have a bank account so I'm not sure I'll be able to earn USD there unfortunately. So far I have been unsuccessful at signing up for Golos. I go to create an account, it asks for my email, but it won't let me enter my email in the box for some reason. I'm not sure why. Seems odd. I got signed up for whaleshares after I saw your last post about masdacs, but I'm still waiting for my approval. I love the idea of Masdacs and I'm excited about getting my posts onto more platforms.

Did you see this morning the release of EOS Dawn 4.0? I guess the code is cleaned up and they are well on schedule for the June 1st launch. :)

I didn't, but that's awesome! I can't wait to see what all this looks like a year from now. With all the new innovations it's gonna get crazy. So many projects all moving so fast.

Thanks for this overview. Today I learned that medium pays content creators. Somehow, I never realized that.

I’m considering using masdacs now for cross-posting.

Very nice @nikema. Hope the info ends up earning you some coin. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88