You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is flagging censorship?

in #steemit8 years ago

I don't think you can judge whether flagging is or is not censorship unless you actually have experienced it - @neoxian - I have experienced it - twice now - once because a whale liked my post and upvoted it to $300 and then another whale or dophin did not agree and downvoted it to $200 - it was a matter of opinion - why do I - a minnow- have to get tossed about on the open sea by other sea mammals - ? Next I wrote a post yesterday which was downvoted and therefore grayed out in less than 4 hours so it then became UNAVAILABLE to be seen- it did not have an plaigerism in it - it did not attack anyone - it is a sensitive and controversial topic but it had factual evidence to back my claim - so ... someone came along and flagged it and it became unviewable? I was at work and my old phone can't write steemit posts - so - I had to wait 8 hours to figure out what was going on - THAT is censorship - I rewrote the article and added artwork and reposted it - and changed the tags - but still - others and I feel that the flaggers - who, in this case, did not comment on why they flagged - were not penalized in anyway - for flagging ... this is uncool - because if we were face-to-face this would be the same as the wild, wild west in which someone just shot me because they did not like how I look. I thought this place was supposed to be different - an actual anarchy - ? How is my post harming, trespassing, stealing, murdering or raping another?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54