You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: McFollows: We all have a few (here are my thoughts)

in #steemit7 years ago

I like this post. I love the picture. I saw the title, it resonated, and did not know what it was UNTIL I clicked on the article -then realized that it was what I have been bitching about the last 2 days... which is GREAT -

but then I don't like you telling me at the end to "Upvote if you liked it, follow if you want to see more and, resteem if you think others will like it." It defeats the purpose of the article. WE who use Steemit and will stay after this new round of junkies find another drug to do don't need to be told to upvote, resteem and follow...

Sort:  

Of course you dont need to.

It's voluntary, only a suggestion based on what I personally do when I appreciate somebody's content.

-If I like somebody's content,I upvote.

-If I want to see more of somebody's content, I follow them.

-If I think somebody else would appreciate it, I resteem it.

Explain how those premises defeat the intent of the article.

People who are smart don't need to be told what to do - and I personally, react negatively when I feel my personal choice is being taken from me. I am given free will. I use it. McFollows, McUpvotes, McResteems - are things a bot would do - they are automated. Without conscious choice.

I think you're confusing suggestions with taking away your choice.

Nobody is doing that here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75