Type 1 Challenge Day 9: Accessory you'd take on a desert island

in #steemit6 years ago

XYZ Network (2).png

Nov 9

Accessory you'd take on a desert island

It depends on what kind of island, if it's a general island with some forests that means there might be some edible plants and predators?

The problem would be is keeping my blood sugars stable without getting into ketoacidosis and dying from that cause. So if I had my insulin I think I'd be fine!

I can see my self making a spear to fish, a den to sleep, possibly figuring out some plants to eat. The main problem for a person like me is blood sugar stability. Your pH levels become acidic causing you to have a heart attack or other problems.

It's something that has to be well thought out but I think I'd bring a lot of insulin and a knife.

Survival at it's finest for diabetics :D


33.png
All of my November earnings from any content I create will be donated to Non-Profit Diabetes Foundation

Stay gold,
Cheers
-Paulius

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63