Promoting "steemit" in Lisbon

in #steemit7 years ago

Few days before I travelled to Lisbon, there's this promotional flyer from @stephenkendall am supposed to check for London. As I haven't had the time to check it in my laptop, I have not downloaded it yet for printing. I got busy due to work prior to the days I left.

Promoting Steemit

On top of MAAT, overlooking the Ponte 25 de Abril.

Waiting for my companion on top of MAAT, I overheard this guy in the picture saying he only works one week then do travelling for 3 weeks each month. That sounds cool right? Further conversations revealed he also travels and works at the same time in places he goes to. Apologetically, i approached them both and asked if they are into blogging. Apparently they are not which I then asked if they want to and earn via Steemit. I have forgotten his name but he was very curious about STEEMIT and took a shot of my steemit account. Will he check it out? 

I told him to tag me whenever he decides to join. Remembering his name would have been awesome but he could choose to use a pseudoname like some of our members. The girl with him took a shot of my account too but she was a bit hesitant compared to him. We'll see.

That wasn't too bad!

I am quiet and a very private person but at that time I found that talking about steemit wasn't too bad at all! There was a passion to let people know about this platform...to empower an individual to do something he/she wants, with less limitation perhaps in the future. That's how i see it anyway for each new member joining the platform. Enjoying it in the process through interacting with members is just a Big BONUS!

Are you into blogging?

Breakfast time at the hostel!

I've found my MAGIC OPENER! You'd think these two can get away from me without mentioning STEEMIT, wouldn't you? Joining me at my table, I've found that she was into blogging before but didn't earn anything in  the process so she have stopped. Voila! This was an easy prey, I had no problem at all, a Russian student in one of her travels. I haven't seen any post I was tagged into though she said she will.

One of my roommate was from South America, I have forgotten which country in there. A student in Porto who's having a holiday in Lisbon, she signed-up right then and there but could not access her mobile messages for the verification code. I hope she can sign-up still.

Having lunch after our walking tour!

There were 4 of us, but the other girl was a Canadian whose husband is into BTCs. So there we were, encouraging these 2 to get also into bitcoins. Of course, the 3 of them have to listen to me gushing about STEEMIT. Katarina, the girl in the left was our tour guide who grew up from Costa Rica though half-Portuguese. Charlene have just graduated in college from Pennsylvania. Aren't they perfect to join Steemit? They can see its' potential. Honestly, who wants a 9-5 job when one can travel, blog and earn from it?

Tip: our Canadian girl mentioned of investing in medical marijuana. 

@rebeccaryan @barrydutton

Any advices, comments, reactions for me? All are welcome.


All images are mine and are original, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

Sort:  

Seems like you are quite an ambassador/talent recruiter! :) The few times I mentioned Steemit to people the past few days since I joined, they seemed to think it is some kind of Ponzi and suggested I "cash in quickly whilst I can"... hard to convince them otherwise.

Oh thank you..i have had some practice at work and to my family members. My nieces are members now though have not posted anything since their intro posts. A vision of future wealth seems far-fetched lolsss

I guess I need some practice before I can get past people's suspicions with this platform... So far, only managed to convince my girlfriend @meanmommy33.

Who else will follow you except her lolsss
Most times they are not suspicious but rather unaware that a platform like steemit exists. It's unheard of..so I can't blame them. The idea is to plant the seed that it exists! They have nothing to lose but will miss out if indeed true.

Yeah that's true! Off for a beer with some friends now, might try to pitch the idea of joining to them to see if it floats or sinks...

try it try it!! have one on me @creutzy

Sure thing! Cheers! :)

How brave of you to just walk up to a stranger for a chat! I don't think I could do that... and it sounds like you're getting the word of Steemit out into the world, great job!

I look harmless @playfulfoodie. What can a 5 footer girl do to those giants eh ;)

Hah, the sweet little innocent girl looks :D

Haha i look neither lolsss

Good post, keep it up man

Thank you..i have been practising ;)

Oh my.

You beautiful people.

Gorgeous travellers!

Did you convince them? What did they say?

The 1st guy said he will check it out and took a shot on my account..the girl with him took a shot too. The girl in the hostel was more amiable as she was blogging before but with no earnings of course. My room mate sign-up but she used her own country's sim so she wasnt able to get the verification code.
The 2 ladies look promising too..one is now in my facebook list. So we will see.

thank you ...wish you well ...like what you are sharing with everyone

It is a good platform..and i believe that we all have a future in steemit. People need to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94