You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT FAQ - Do posts get value from unique views?

in #steemit8 years ago

Any new account can't seem to vote at all right of the start. At-least the ones that have been verified through facebook. I have 3 friends that have reported this, and I have had the same issue. Just some error pops up says you don't have enough steem power to vote.

Curious if this is a new change or was it always like this

Sort:  

That happened to me, too, when I first came to Steemit. I spent time making comments and then I could make more votes. I don't know if it was the time passing or the commenting that made a difference. But now I seem to be able to vote plenty.

I wish there was like a F.A.Q. link somewhere on the community because that was uber frustrating.

I've seen changes in just the couple weeks I've been watching from the outside and then posting here in Steem. I'm sure things will keep changing, too. This is still version 0! If I think of it as all as an evolving ecosystem, it's easier to adapt when things seem strange or if they change suddenly. People are working on all kinds of strategies to stop computer-bots from signing up and then making lots of money, and other ways of gaming the system. That has got to take a lot of trial and error. Here's to the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62