I managed to understand How steemit really works

in #steemit8 years ago

Basicaly steemit works only if some people wants it to work. I have been looking at many of the posts and I have yet to understand how certain articles are being targeted and others not. How certain introductions are being ignored while openning themselves completely on steemit while others with pretty much nothing inside but just a catchy title are being upvote massively.

Well being upvoted massively is a big word, since it's all about being a sheeple when it comes to earning a few extras dollars. So When I opened my account here , I tried to understand whats all these weird comment and bots were about but now I totally understand. People are actually paid for commenting and upvoting, if you upvote on a post from certain users you are usually going to end up making a couple bucks because these users usually do big money and since they do big money they also attract the whales who want a bigger share from their upvote.

Is anyone seeing where this is going to lead this community? Valuable content is ignored ONLY because the poster has yet to make hiself a reputation and doesn't have the attention of the whales. But to make yourself a reputation it would require you to have steem power and to have a certain influence on posts yout self.

So the way I understand this, if my upvote is worth 0$ and I go around posting valuable content in here It will be the equivalent of gambling my time. But if my upvote is worth money and people knows it then you have made your self a fan club that will probably follow your posts everywhere, upvote them give you more money since your part of their potential network of rewarding upvoters.

I also understand the whales are either upvoting posts which brings more visibility to steemit in general or they are upvoting their own posts from their most likely multiple accounts. Of course I am not including all the whales in the same OCEAN but it is getting seriously concerning when you fall on posts where there is 2 lines of text and a video not even made by the poster and to see this kind of post end up with 1000$ you may wonder if the whales are not rigging multiple accounts to spread the steempower among them in order to not have to give it out to people who actually deserves it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93